Asalaamu alaikum and welcome!

So I guess I’ll introduce myself for starters. My name is Rania and I am a 40-something. Everything else will probably reveal itself over time.

I started this blog because there are issues I want to share and I haven’t really found the forum in my non-virtual life. For example, topics that will most likely arise from time to time:

  • I am a plus-size woman who has a hard time dressing herself
  • Being a new Muslimah (which makes the first point even harder some days)
  • My struggle to put on scarves can reduce me to tears
  • Food
  • Being married again
  • Traveling
  • Refugees
  • Being married to a foreign-born American
  • My family is driving me crazy

…and many other topics as they arise.

I hope you will follow along on this weird journey. And I hope you enjoy what you read.

Best wishes, love, and peace,
Rania

IMG_3640